Design Team

Pootlers Design Team – June – Week 1

I am so delighted to have been selected to be one of the Pootler’s Design Team for July! Each month Mamma Pootler Sam asks for volunteers who wish to take part in the Design Team, I have been putting my name forward for the last few months but was ecstatic when I was chosen. I was lucky enough to be at our teams retreat when being selected and was handed a lovey brand spanking new stamp set, which was …… Orange Blossom!!

Orange Blossom Image
Orange Blossom Photopolymer Stamp Set

I was really excited  when I saw the stamp set as it is one that I don’t already own. As soon as I saw it lots of ideas were bouncing around my brain I couldn’t wait to get started.

DSC00537

For Week 1 I though I would make a very simple little card set using a new favourite technique of mine, (thank you Janice Thomson) masking. I have used two colours; Lemon Lime Twist and Pool Party and blended them together using dabbers to create the beautiful background.

I then used Fresh Fig, Berry Burst and Tranquil Tide to stamp the Orange Blossom flowers, leaves and sentiment.

Hope you enjoyed the blog post, please check out my other blog posts and my YouTube channel: PenguinCrafts

Keep crafting!

Vicky x

Product List

2 thoughts on “Pootlers Design Team – June – Week 1”

  1. Lucky you to be picked for Pootles Design Team and such a lovey set to work with.
    Love your masking technique and your chosen colours. I have this set marked for a future order. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

