Pootlers Annual Catalogue Blog Hop – In Colours & More . . .

Pootlers blog hop - header

Hello there,

Welcome to The Pootles  Stampin Up! 2017 – 2018 Annual Catalogue Bog Hop! I am so excited to be taking part in this and I’m sure your excited to see what everyone has been creating using some of our amazing new products.

There were no rules for this blog hop, only that we used products from the new Annual 2017/2018 Catalogue. So …………..

DSC004391

I decided to try something new for me and only use thinlits and embellishments for a change and not do any stamping!!!! I am actually really pleased with the results and it provides another option for using our amazing ribbons (page 95).

I used the linen thread and all five new In Colours; Fresh Fig, Berry Burst, Powder Pink, Tranquil Tide and Lemon Lime Twist, I’m still not sure which is my favourite one. Whats Yours?

You do not need to use as many different colours as I have, this would still look beautiful using one or two colours.

The sentiment is the new Happy Birthday thinlit (page 77) I created the shadow effect by using two die cuts from our Basic Black and Silver Foil sheets. I think it adds a little extra dimension to this card.

Lastly, I used the silver chevron DSP from the new Foil Frenzy Specialty DSP (page 77) and the Daisy Punch (page 127) to create the beautiful daisy. I punched two daisy’s and layered them on top of each other and used a bone folder to shape each petal to create a 3D effect. The largest Gold Faceted Gem (page 127) is perfect to create the center.

DSC004471

Be sure to ‘Hop’ along and see more amazing projects. Your next stop is lovely Verity Pursglove from inkybutterfly,  go and see what she has made using the new products.

Vicky x

Pootlers blog hop - Next

 

Pootlers blog hop - Previous

Product List

22 thoughts on “Pootlers Annual Catalogue Blog Hop – In Colours & More . . .”

Leave a Reply

