Cards, Challenges

The Paper Players – Challenge # 348

This is my first Paper Players challenge and I’m really excited to take part.  This week is a colour challenge, this is where the design team

Please see below for the challenge specifics. If you click on the image below it will take you directly to their website and this challenge.

Challenge #348

As I am new to Stampin Up I don’t have all of the ink colours to match the cardstock so I will be using Crushed Curry instead.Colours

Here’s my challenge #338 card:

DSC004481

The sentiment I have used if from the Daisy Delight stamp set,  which is very quickly becoming one of my favourites.

DSC004501

To make this card I used the following cardstock:

  • Card Base – Whisper White – 7″ x 11″ folded in half (7″ x 5 1/2″)
  • Pool Party Cardstock – 4″ x 6 3/4″ stuck down using fast fuse
  • Glimmer Paper – 1″ x 6 3/4tb″ stuck down using fast fuse
  • Whisper White Cardstock – 3″ x 4 5/16″ stuck down using fast fuse
  • Daisys – using the new daisy punch I punched our four daisys and stick them together in twos using glue dots.
  • Sentiment – Crushed Curry cut down to 1 1/4″ x 3 1/2″ stamped with a sentiment and corners rounded using 1″ rounder
  • I then added five of the new gold faceted gems to the Daisy’s and card  to add a bit of glitz

Hope you like this card

Vicky x

Product List

2 thoughts on “The Paper Players – Challenge # 348”

  1. Vicky, I am thrilled that this is your first Paper Players challenge…especially thrilled that you used my colors! And Crushed Curry is just fine! I like your pretty daisies…I enjoy seeing everything made with this bundle! Your flowers have such nice dimension, but the glimmer paper steals the show, LOL! Thanks for playing with my colors this week at the Paper Players! I hope you come back often!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

