Challenges

CAS Colours and Sketches #224

This is the first ever challenge I have I taken part in, so I’m very excited!!

The challenge from CAS Colours and Sketches this week is a sketch – please see below. If you click on the image it will take you directly to their website and this challenge.

IMG_6786

I started off this card knowing that I wanted to use some of the new in colours and one of my favourite dies from the swirly scribbles thinlits. Instead of using DSP I thought I would create my own background using the lovely lace embossing folder on whisper white card stock.

DSC002971

I then used two of the dies from the Eastern Medallion set to create this beautiful flower detail. I then added the Happy birthday sentiment from the Happy Happenings stamp set and a sticker from the Eastern Palace Vinyls.

I later decided to add three pearls to the card to to add a bit more perzzaz!

DSC002961

The new in colours and eastern palace collection will be available from the 1st June!!!!!

Hope you like this card

Vicky x

Product List

4 thoughts on “CAS Colours and Sketches #224”

Leave a Reply

